Announcement for Local 415 Election of Officers

OPSEU Local 415

OPSEU Local 415 is the democratically-run body that represents Algonquin College full-time and partial-load faculty (professors and instructors), cousellors, and librarians.

Are you receiving communications from the Local?

Would you like to receive updates? Please sign up with a non-college e‑mail address.

As the electoral officer, I am pleased to announce the following people have been acclaimed as stewards for Local 415. There was an acclamation at Perth after one of the candidates withdrew. The Steward list below are the people who are eligible to be nominated for any of the six officer positions:


First Vice President

Second Vice President

Chief Steward



Nominations are open until Tuesday, November 26 at 4 p.m. A nomination form appears below:

Ian Allen;Wahab Almuhtadi;Dan Anderson; Jeremy Anderson;

Rod Bain; Maria Belanger; Sharleen Conrad-Beatty; Linda Crane;

Roger Davey; Enrico DeFrancesco; Maria Durocher; Paul Ebbs;

Pauline Edmonds; Scott Fewer; Sandra Gibbons; David Haley;

Stephen Heckbert; Dushan Horvat; Jennifer Houselander; Pat Kennedy;

Catherine Kenney; J.P. Lamarche; Shawn McBride; David McCue;

Moira McDonald; Virginia Mielke; Jerome Mizon; Jennifer Monk;

Jim Myronyk; Shawn Pentecost; Judy Puritt; Mario Ramsay;

Leigh Ridgway; Audrey Rosa; Maria Taylor; Claire Tortolo;

Jack Wilson; Chris Wojcik; Leslie Wyman; Joe Yu

Nelson Ross Laguna

OPSEU Region 4 Staff Rep


I ____________________________(name of nominator) nominate_______________________(name of nominee) for the position of _____________________( name of position).  ___________________________(signature of nominator)                                            I accept ___________________( signature of nominee)

Please return to the Union Office, C215b,by November 26,2013 at 4 p.m..


Signup to receive Communications

Skip to content