By-Election for First Vice President – OPSEU Local 415 – Call For Further Nominations

OPSEU Local 415

OPSEU Local 415 is the democratically-run body that represents Algonquin College full-time and partial-load faculty (professors and instructors), cousellors, and librarians.

Are you receiving communications from the Local?

Would you like to receive updates? Please sign up with a non-college e‑mail address.

OPSEU Local 415 currently has an Executive Officer vacancy for the First Vice President. Any of the 30 stewards listed below are eligible to be nominated for this position.

The nomination form (see below) needs to be submitted to the Union Office (C215b) by noon, Wednesday, November 7, 2018.

Eligible stewards:

Ala’ Qadi, Andrew Tyler, Annette Bouzi, Audrey Rosa, Chinedu Mba, Dan Anderson, David Haley, David McCue, Enrico Defrancesco, Howard Kravitz, Ian Allen, JP Lamarche, Judy Flieler, Judy Puritt, Landyn Blais, Leslie Wyman, Louise Boudrealt, Maria Taylor, Martin Lee, Michael Nauth, Pat Kennedy, Patrick Murphy, Pauline Edmonds, Richard Hagemeyer, Scott Fewer, Sharleen Conrad-Beatty, Sharon Lightfoot, Shawn Pentecost, Tara Ettinger, Tracy Henderson

In the event there are more nominations than positions, an election will be held Wednesday, November 21, 2018.


Nelson Ross Laguna

OPSEU Region 4 Rep and

Electoral Officer for Local 415


Nomination Form

I __________________ (name of nominator) nominate __________________(name of nominee)

for the position of First Vice President of OPSEU Local 415

__________________ (signature of nominator).

I accept ____________________ (signature of nominee).

Submit to the Faculty Union Office (C215b) by noon, Wednesday, November 7, 2018

Signup to receive Communications

Skip to content