Local 415 Steward By-Election Results

OPSEU Local 415

OPSEU Local 415 is the democratically-run body that represents Algonquin College full-time and partial-load faculty (professors and instructors), cousellors, and librarians.

Are you receiving communications from the Local?

Would you like to receive updates? Please sign up with a non-college e‑mail address.

Steward nominations for your Local Executive Committee (LEC) closed earlier today at 12 noon. The following members have been acclaimed as stewards for the term of December 14, 2023 to May 31, 2024:

  • Ahmed Anjariny       (Woodroffe)
  • Anna Labelle           (Woodroffe)
  • Bridgette Brown      (Woodroffe)
  • Bruno Rocha           (Woodroffe)
  • Calvin Climie           (Woodroffe)
  • Don Moen                (Woodroffe)
  • Islam Gomaa           (Woodroffe)
  • Maher Mounzer        (Woodroffe)
  • Malek El Kouzi         (Woodroffe)
  • Mandi Pekan            (Woodroffe)
  • Matthew Neadow     (Pembroke)

Congratulations to these new stewards! 

In solidarity,

Sophie Shamoon
OPSEU / SEFPO Staff Representative
Local 415 Election Officer

Signup to receive Communications

Skip to content