Nominations open for Local 415 Executive Officer Positions

OPSEU Local 415

OPSEU Local 415 is the democratically-run body that represents Algonquin College full-time and partial-load faculty (professors and instructors), cousellors, and librarians.

Are you receiving communications from the Local?

Would you like to receive updates? Please sign up with a non-college e‑mail address.

From: Nelson Ross Laguna, OPSEU Region 4 Staff Rep.Nominations are now open for the six officer positions of the local. Any of the 35 stewards listed below are eligible to be nominated for any of the six positions:


First Vice President

Second Vice President

Chief Steward



Nominations are open until Friday, December 8 at 3 p.m. A nomination form appears below:

Eligible stewards:

Ian Allen; Dan Anderson; Rod Bain; Landyn Blais; Louise Boudreault; Annette Bouzi; Sharleen Conrad-Beatty; Enrico DeFrancesco; Richard Donnelly; Linda Ducharme; Pauline Edmonds; Tara Ettinger; Scott Fewer; Judy Flieler; David Haley; Tracy Henderson; Jennifer Houselander; Pat Kennedy; Howard Kravitz; J.P. Lamarche; Sharon Lightfoot; Chinedu Mba; David McCue; Mike Nauth; Ala’ Qadi; Shawn Pentecost; Judy Puritt; Lisa Roots; Audrey Rosa; Maria Taylor; Jackie Tenute; Claire Tortolo; Andrew Tyler; Jack Wilson; Leslie Wyman


I ___________________( name of nominator) nominate ____________________( name of nominee) for the position of _____________( name of position).

_________________( signature of Nominator)

I accept____________________ ( signature of nominee)

Please return to the Union Office, C215b, by December 8, 2017 at 3 p.m.


Signup to receive Communications

Skip to content