Results of the Vote for Officers for OPSEU Local 415

OPSEU Local 415

OPSEU Local 415 is the democratically-run body that represents Algonquin College full-time and partial-load faculty (professors and instructors), cousellors, and librarians.

Are you receiving communications from the Local?

Would you like to receive updates? Please sign up with a non-college e‑mail address.

I am pleased to announce the results of the vote for officer positions for OPSEU Local 415, representing Professors, Instructors, Counsellors, and Librarians. The membership have re-elected the following people:

President: Pat Kennedy

1st VP: Jack Wilson

2nd VP: David Haley

Chief Steward: J.P. Lamarche

Secretary: Chris Wojcik

Treasurer: Shawn Pentecost ( previously acclaimed)

Congratulations to the members for a good turnout and participating in the  democratic process.

In Solidarity,

Nelson Ross Laguna,Electoral Officer and OPSEU Regional 4 Staff Rep.



Signup to receive Communications

Skip to content