Local 415 Election: Steward Nomination Results

OPSEU Local 415

OPSEU Local 415 is the democratically-run body that represents Algonquin College full-time and partial-load faculty (professors and instructors), cousellors, and librarians.

Are you receiving communications from the Local?

Would you like to receive updates? Please sign up with a non-college e‑mail address.

Steward nominations for your Local Executive Committee (LEC) closed earlier today at 12 noon. The following members have been acclaimed as stewards for the term of January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2023:

  • Ala’ Qadi                            (Woodroffe)
  • Annette Bouzi                    (Woodroffe)
  • Carmen Hust                     (Woodroffe)
  • Chinedu Mba                     (Woodroffe)
  • Colette Garvin                   (Woodroffe)
  • David Haley                       (Woodroffe)
  • Elizabeth von Moos           (Woodroffe)
  • Geraldine Dion St. Pierre  (Woodroffe)
  • Gregory Mapp                   (Woodroffe)
  • Howard Kravitz                  (Woodroffe)
  • Ian Pineau                         (Pembroke)
  • Jerome Mizon                    (Woodroffe)
  • John Cochrane                  (Woodroffe)
  • Jordan Berard                    (Woodroffe)
  • JP Lamarche                      (Woodroffe)
  • Judy Flieler                        (Woodroffe)
  • Judy Puritt                         (Woodroffe)
  • Ken Hill                              (Woodroffe)
  • Kerri-Lynn Weeks              (Pembroke)
  • Kim Bosch                         (Woodroffe)
  • Landyn Blais                      (Woodroffe)
  • Louise Boudreault             (Woodroffe)
  • Maria Taylor                      (Woodroffe)
  • Mariella Di Bello                (Woodroffe)
  • Martin Lee                         (Woodroffe)
  • Melissa Spears                 (Woodroffe)
  • Mike Nauth                       (Woodroffe)
  • Patsy Pyke                        (Woodroffe)
  • Rebecca Wakelin              (Woodroffe)
  • Robert Chabassol             (Woodroffe)
  • Saif Terai                           (Woodroffe)
  • Sean Edwards                   (Woodroffe)
  • Sharleen Conrad-Beatty   (Woodroffe)
  • Shawn Pentecost              (Pembroke)
  • Stephen Murphy               (Woodroffe)
  • Tara Ettinger                      (Woodroffe)
  • Tracy Henderson               (Woodroffe)
  • Vinay R. Kumar                 (Woodroffe)
  • Wayne Hawthorne            (Woodroffe)

Please help us in welcoming the 2022-2024 Local 415 stewards. Although the full complement of stewards has not increased, Pembroke now has 3 stewards. Congratulations!

In solidarity,

Ceceil P. Beckford
OPSEU Staff Representative/Negotiator
Local 415 Election Officer

Signup to receive Communications

Skip to content